I haven't noticed my hair being too dry or too oily, I usually wash it once every 3 days but on the 3rd day I do need to put some dry shampoo to conceal the oiliness. If your hair isn’t cooperating lately, there’s a good chance it just really wants a quality leave-in conditioner. If you have checked your curl pattern and figured you are either 2a or 2b, you are in the proper wavy category and curl experts say that you can actually uncover your hair’s curl potential beneath what you thought was “just wavy hair” or “almost straight hair” if you have a proper hair care routine.. It provides deep hydration, makes hair styling easy, and is the best protein-free conditioner for low-porosity hair. This one is a three-in-one, meaning you can use it as a co-wash, a leave-in conditioner, and a detangler. I'm new to the CGM and been trying some products. I think my hair is 2b, but I've only experimented with curly products (Shea moisture gel soufflé, Shea moisture curl smoothie, aveda be curly, and Aussie instant freeze gel.) I've never had healthy hair or had a good hair routine, but I'm hoping to find one so I Top it all off with this wavy hair treatment that’ll have you turning heads. It is ideal for all kinds of hair that include fine, thin, tightly or slightly coiled, curly, wavy, and straight. For actual products, a lot of wavies use the Aussie mousse for waves. I'm 2b and my hair is really soft when it dries with this. You could try mousse. While shampoo is formulated specifically to clean off sweat, dead skin cells, and hair products, conditioner makes hair … To be fair, this may not actually be a shampoo, but few other curly-haired products have as much of a cult-following as this one. Get an ad-free experience with special benefits, and directly support Reddit. Within those categories, they are split into A, B, and C. Type 2 is for us wavies. Are you doing S2C? The shampoo leaves the hair clean by removing any product build-ups and other impurities to restore health